Filter by

Any questions?

contact@bs2bo.com

This week hand-picked selection

Read more

STRANGEWAYS

by Neil Samworth

juin 2018,

Read more

DEVILFISH

by Dave Ulliott

septembre 2010,

Read more

WAYS TO HIDE IN WINTER

by Sarah St.Vincent

novembre 2018,

Read more

THE TALENTED RIBKINS

by Ladee Hubbard

août 2017,

Read more

JULIET THE MANIAC

by Juliet Escoria

mai 2019,

Read more

RUBYFRUIT JUNGLE

by Rita Mae Brown

decembre 1973,

Read more

READY TO CATCH HIM SHOULD HE FALL

by Neil Bartlett

octobre 1990,

Read more

ONE HAND CLAPPING

by Anthony Burgess

decembre 1961,

Read more

SECOND CLASS CITIZEN

by Buchi Emecheta

decembre 1974,

Read more

THE GROUP

by Mary McCarthy

août 1963,

Read more

QUARANTINE

by Katie Cicatelli-Kuc

mars 2019,

Read more

OUR DEAD SKIN (working title)

by Natalia García Freire

octobre 2019,

Read more

MRS. CALIBAN

by Rachel Ingalls

janvier 1982,

Read more

EMMA’S CENTURY (working title)

by Éric Burnand and Fanny Vaucher

decembre 2019,

Read more

THE STARS (working title)

by Jacques Goldstyn

novembre 2019,

Read more

LEONARD AND HUNGRY PAUL

by Ronan Hession

mars 2019,

Read more

THE ART OF FAKE GENEROSITY (working title)

by Lionel Astruc

mars 2019,

Read more

THE GIRL ON THE SCREEN (working title)

by Lou Lubie and Manon Desveaux

janvier 2019,

Read more

TEKLA

by Christian Unge

avril 2019,

Read more

CATS OF THE LOUVRE

by Taiyou Matsumoto

decembre 2016,

Read more

ANDREANI AND COUTURIER (working title)

by Éric Todenne (pseudonyme)

mars 2018,

Read more

THE TWENTY DAYS OF TURIN

by Giorgio de Maria

janvier 1977,

Read more

LEO STANHOPE

by Alex Reeve

mai 2018,

Read more

BELONGING / HEIMAT

by Nora Krug

août 2018,

Browse by Theme

+ More themes

How it
works?

  • Stay connected all year to the literary world
     
  • Receive every week our selection of adaptable titles that will be published
     
  • Ask complete reading reports and manuscripts
     
  • Be introduced by BS2BO to audiovisual rights holder
     
  • Find your next story in the database of more than 8,000 titles
     

See Membership & Pricing

Available languages:

JULIET THE MANIAC

Juliet Escoria

  • Original Title: JULIET THE MANIAC
  • Publication date: May 2019
  • Publisher: Melville House
  • Country: US
  • 336 print pages
  • Drama

Information

  • Epoch: Contemporary
  • Time Period: 21st century
  • Location setting: United States
  • Themes: PEOPLE facing life, Reinventing oneself, Coming of age, Life change, Facing failure, PEOPLE facing the extraordinary, Psychological dysfunction, SOCIAL CHRONICLES, Social relations, Tolerance

Pitch

A portrait of a young teenager's fight toward understanding and recovering from mental illness.

Comments

Voted MOST ANTICIPATED NOVEL of 2019 by both Bustle and Nylon

"For fans of Ottessa Moshfegh, JULIET THE MANIAC is a worthy new entry in that pantheon of deconstruction... Dazzling."—New York Times Book Review

Debut novel

Juliet Escoria is the author of the poetry collection WITCH HUNT and the story collection BLACK CLOUD.

Summary

A highly anticipated debut—from a writer hailed as "a combination of Denis Johnson and Joan Didion" (Dazed)—brilliantly captures the intimate triumph of a girl's struggle to become the woman she knows she can be.

Ambitious, talented fourteen-year-old honors student Juliet is poised for success at her Southern California high school. However, she soon finds herself on an increasingly frightening spiral of drug use, self-harm, and mental illness that lands her in a remote therapeutic boarding school, where she must ultimately find the inner strength to survive.

go further