Filter by

Any questions?

contact@bs2bo.com

This week hand-picked selection

Browse by Theme

+ More themes

How it
works?

  • Stay connected all year to the literary world
     
  • Receive every week our selection of adaptable titles that will be published
     
  • Ask complete reading reports and manuscripts
     
  • Be introduced by BS2BO to audiovisual rights holder
     
  • Find your next story in the database of more than 8,000 titles
     

See Membership & Pricing

Available languages:

ANNA IS LYING (working title)

Federico Baccomo

  • Original Title: ANNA STA MENTENDO
  • Publication date: April 2017
  • Publisher: GIUNTI
  • Country: IT
  • 288 print pages
  • Suspense/Mystery

Information

  • Epoch: Contemporary
  • Time Period: 21st century
  • Location setting: Italy
  • Themes: PEOPLE facing life, Search for the truth, Facing failure, PEOPLE facing the extraordinary, Manipulation, SOCIETY DYSFUNCTIONS, Modernization, LOVE / HATE, Amorous urge, SOCIAL CHRONICLES, Loyalty, Fidelity

Pitch

Riccardo and Anna are co-workers who have recently started a relationship. They get WhatsTrue on their mobile phones: it’s a new App sporting the peculiar name of WhatsTrue. Weird things begin to happen to Riccardo: more and more of Anna’s text messages arrive with a sinister warning: "Anna is lying…".

Comments

Translation rights sold: Hungary

Pitched as in the vein of HER and PERFETTI SCONOSCIUTI.

Federico Baccomo is an Italian writer. His other books include STUDIO ILLEGALE (2009) and LA GENTE CHE STA BENE (2011), both turned into films of the same name.

Summary

A disturbing yet fascinating world where flaws can destroy everything, including relationships.
Riccardo and Anna are co-workers who have recently started a relationship. While chatting on-line one day, a strange message appears on Riccardo’s mobile: it’s a new App sporting the peculiar name of WhatsTrue. Weird things begin to happen: more and more of Anna’s text messages arrive with a sinister warning: "Anna is lying…". Is it a joke? Some kind of malicious advertising ploy? A hacker just having fun or… is it a software that can actually detect when people are lying on their phones?

go further