Filter by

Any questions?

contact@bs2bo.com

This week hand-picked selection

Browse by Theme

+ More themes

How it
works?

  • Stay connected all year to the literary world
     
  • Receive every week our selection of adaptable titles that will be published
     
  • Ask complete reading reports and manuscripts
     
  • Be introduced by BS2BO to audiovisual rights holder
     
  • Find your next story in the database of more than 8,000 titles
     

See Membership & Pricing

Available languages:

SCARLET AND IVY

Sophie Cleverly

  • Original Title: SCARLET AND IVY
  • Publication date: February 2015
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Children's Books
  • Country: GB
  • 288 print pages
  • Suspense/Mystery

Information

  • Epoch: Contemporary
  • Time Period: 21st century
  • Location setting: United Kingdom
  • Themes: FAMILY, Siblings, Mourning, PEOPLE facing life, Reinventing oneself, Life change, Search for the truth, PEOPLE facing the extraordinary, Conspiracy, Double identity, Identity fraud, Rivalry, SOCIAL CHRONICLES, Commitment, Friendship

Pitch

When shy Ivy's troublemaking twin Scarlet vanishes from Rookwood boarding school, Ivy is invited to "take her place." That is: she has to pretend to be Scarlet. What on earth happened to the real Scarlet, and why is the school trying to keep it a secret?

Comments

Pitched for fans of Holly Webb and Harry Potter

Sophie Cleverly is a British writer. The SCARLET AND IVY series is being translated into many different languages.

Summary

Book 1: THE LOST TWIN

When shy Ivy's troublemaking twin Scarlet vanishes from Rookwood boarding school, Ivy is invited to "take her place." But when Ivy arrives, she discovers the school's true intention; she has to pretend to be Scarlet. She must think like Scarlet, act like Scarlet, become Scarlet. What on earth happened to the real Scarlet, and why is the school trying to keep it a secret?

Luckily for Ivy, Scarlet isn't about to disappear without a fight. She's left pieces of her journal carefully hidden all over the school for Ivy to find. Ivy's going to figure out what happened to Scarlet. She's got to.

But the staff of Rookwood is always watching, and they'll do anything to keep their secrets buried...

go further