Filter by

Any questions?

contact@bs2bo.com

This week hand-picked selection

Read more

STRANGEWAYS

by Neil Samworth

juin 2018,

Read more

DEVILFISH

by Dave Ulliott

septembre 2010,

Read more

WAYS TO HIDE IN WINTER

by Sarah St.Vincent

novembre 2018,

Read more

THE TALENTED RIBKINS

by Ladee Hubbard

août 2017,

Read more

JULIET THE MANIAC

by Juliet Escoria

mai 2019,

Read more

RUBYFRUIT JUNGLE

by Rita Mae Brown

decembre 1973,

Read more

READY TO CATCH HIM SHOULD HE FALL

by Neil Bartlett

octobre 1990,

Read more

ONE HAND CLAPPING

by Anthony Burgess

decembre 1961,

Read more

SECOND CLASS CITIZEN

by Buchi Emecheta

decembre 1974,

Read more

THE GROUP

by Mary McCarthy

août 1963,

Read more

QUARANTINE

by Katie Cicatelli-Kuc

mars 2019,

Read more

OUR DEAD SKIN (working title)

by Natalia García Freire

octobre 2019,

Read more

MRS. CALIBAN

by Rachel Ingalls

janvier 1982,

Read more

EMMA’S CENTURY (working title)

by Éric Burnand and Fanny Vaucher

decembre 2019,

Read more

THE STARS (working title)

by Jacques Goldstyn

novembre 2019,

Read more

LEONARD AND HUNGRY PAUL

by Ronan Hession

mars 2019,

Read more

THE ART OF FAKE GENEROSITY (working title)

by Lionel Astruc

mars 2019,

Read more

THE GIRL ON THE SCREEN (working title)

by Lou Lubie and Manon Desveaux

janvier 2019,

Read more

TEKLA

by Christian Unge

avril 2019,

Read more

CATS OF THE LOUVRE

by Taiyou Matsumoto

decembre 2016,

Read more

ANDREANI AND COUTURIER (working title)

by Éric Todenne (pseudonyme)

mars 2018,

Read more

THE TWENTY DAYS OF TURIN

by Giorgio de Maria

janvier 1977,

Read more

LEO STANHOPE

by Alex Reeve

mai 2018,

Read more

BELONGING / HEIMAT

by Nora Krug

août 2018,

Browse by Theme

+ More themes

How it
works?

  • Stay connected all year to the literary world
     
  • Receive every week our selection of adaptable titles that will be published
     
  • Ask complete reading reports and manuscripts
     
  • Be introduced by BS2BO to audiovisual rights holder
     
  • Find your next story in the database of more than 8,000 titles
     

See Membership & Pricing

Available languages:

MARGARET BEAUFORT MYSTERY SERIES

Paul Doherty

  • Original Title: MARGARET BEAUFORT MYSTERY SERIES
  • Publication date: June 2018
  • Publisher: Severn House Publishers
  • Country: GB
  • 224 print pages
  • Historical

Information

  • Epoch: Historical
  • Time Period: 15th century
  • Location setting: United Kingdom
  • Themes: FAMILY, Maternity, Filiation, PEOPLE facing life, Life choice, PEOPLE facing the extraordinary, Manipulation, Conspiracy, Rivalry, SOCIETY DYSFUNCTIONS, Power, SOCIAL CHRONICLES, CHARACTERS, Strong Female Character, Facing failure, Commitment

Pitch

First in a brand-new historical mystery series featuring Margaret Beaufort, mother of King Henry VII and matriarch of the Tudor dynasty.

Comments

Translation rights sold: France, US

Pitched for fans of SJ Parris’ HERESY, AD Swanston’s THE INCENDIUM PLOT and for readers of Bernard Cornwell and Christopher Gortner.

Included in the Canongate new crime fiction imprint called Black Thorn

Paul Doherty has written over 100 books and was awarded the Herodotus Award, for lifelong achievement for excellence in the writing of historical mysteries by the Historical Mystery Appreciation Society. His books have been translated into more than twenty languages and include the historical mysteries of Brother Athelstan and Hugh Corbett.

Summary

May, 1471. The Wars of the Roses are reaching their bitter and bloody climax. Edward of York has claimed the English throne, and his supporters are extracting a savage revenge on all who supported the Lancastrian cause. Surrounded by enemies wherever she turns, the position of Margaret Beaufort, Countess of Richmond and mother to Henry Tudor, the last remaining hope of the House of Lancaster, is precarious to say the least.

Determined to protect her son whatever it takes, Margaret must rely on her sharp-witted clerk Christopher Ulswicke to be her eyes and ears. When four bodies are discovered in a London tavern, their throats slit, and Margaret herself is suspected of being behind the crime, it’s up to Ulswicke to prove his mistress’s innocence and unmask the real killer

go further

  • Author’s biography

    Paul Doherty has written over 100 books and was awarded the Herodotus Award, for lifelong achievement for excellence in the writing of historical mysteries by the Historical Mystery Appreciation Society. His books have been translated into more than twenty languages and include the historical mysteries of Brother Athelstan and Hugh Corbett.